美国大豆提供稳定一致的品质和可靠的价值.

看到这些数据你会有哪些转变呢?

无论您是大豆买家、畜禽和水产养殖营养师、原料买家还是企业主,美国大豆无疑都在您的产品组合中作为关键原料而占有一席之地。有科学依据的新数据证明,美国大豆不仅是一种高质量的原料,而且可以通过提供比其它来源的大豆更多的营养价值来提高您的业务盈利能力。

美国农民早就知道并推广这些营养优势,但却没有数据支持这种商业主张。经过近十年的研究和成千上万的样本测试、数据采集和饲料分析,我们终于有了可以与您分享的确切数据和一整套工具。现在,您可以自己查看美国大豆和其它国家大豆的对比,这将增加您企业的盈利能力。

美国大豆营养含量

豆粕是全球饲料行业蛋白质的主要来源,而且随着全球人口以及对动物蛋白质需求的持续增长,豆粕只会越来越重要。美国大豆一直在不断创新,以提供一种有价值的、品质稳定的、更经济的产品,而研究表明,美国大豆始终比其它来源的大豆更好或可与之媲美。

一项新的荟萃分析——对不同来源的豆粕进行的最全面的品质评价——使人们对不同来源的豆粕品质有了清晰的了解。对 18 项研究和 1,944 个样品进行的评价量化了原产国与豆粕的化学成分、蛋白品质和营养价值之间的关系。

这项名为“用不同国家的大豆生产的商用豆粕的化学成分、蛋白品质和营养价值”的分析包括来自阿根廷、巴西、印度和美国的大豆。

研究表明,并非所有豆粕都是一样的。基于这一证据,营养师在配制生猪和家禽饲料日粮时需要考虑原产国。

“这项研究的主要观点之一是,顾客应该使用不同的数据模型来评估不同来源的豆粕的营养价值,”Mateos 博士解释说。“如果他们只基于蛋白质或植物蔗糖含量来购买大豆产品,他们可能会买到实际上质量较低的产品。因此,在做出购买决定之前,务必要检查所有与豆粕营养价值相关的数值,而这正是本研究要解决的问题。”

在植物源性蛋白质来源中,大豆的粗蛋白质含量最高,氨基酸分布平衡,并且消化率高。了解关于商业大豆的化学成分、蛋白质品质和营养价值的更多信息,使我们能够更好地确定重要的农业成果。

粗蛋白

通过测定产品中的氮含量来进行计算,发现巴西豆粕的粗蛋白含量高于美国豆粕,而阿根廷豆粕的粗蛋白含量最低。但这不只涉及到粗蛋白质;它涉及到的是消化率和整体表现。让我们更深入探索。

粗纤维 (CF) 和中性洗涤纤维 (NDF)

CF 和 NDF 被定义为饲料中不可消化但可部分发酵的成分,巴西和印度豆粕中的 CF 和 NDF 均高于美国和阿根廷的豆粕。这与大多数已发表的研究一致。

糖份

大豆含有的碳水化合物和蛋白质几乎一样多。豆粕中的碳水化合物主要由游离糖份、低聚糖、部分淀粉和非淀粉多糖组成。特别重要的是双糖蔗糖——这是一种高度可消化的碳水化合物,在豆粕中,它可增加能量含量和饲料的适口性。美国和阿根廷豆粕中的蔗糖含量高于巴西和印度的豆粕。低聚糖如水苏糖也是如此。与此同时,棉子糖的含量更低。

氨基酸

氨基酸对动物的功能至关重要,并负责生物体的生长和发育,包括从建立肌肉和调节免疫系统到产生激素和神经递质。有 20 个组成遗传密码的氨基酸。这些氨基酸可以被排列成无数种组合,从而产生功能性蛋白质。在这 20 种氨基酸中,有 10 种是动物不能合成的。动物可以循环利用一些氨基酸来生成新的蛋白质,但赖氨酸、蛋氨酸、苏氨酸等氨基酸只能通过饲料获得。豆粕含有 10 种必需氨基酸和 10 种非必需氨基酸,它在提供必需氨基酸方面性价比较高,而且有非常不错的赖氨酸含量和消化率。豆粕在苏氨酸消化率方面的排名也很高。

能量含量

豆粕的能量含量取决于蛋白含量和消化率,以及蔗糖、低聚糖和纤维含量。表观代谢能 (AMEn) 用于生成饲料配方中的大豆粕的能量值;但是,它没有考虑蛋白质的消化率,也没有考虑蔗糖和纤维含量的差异。因此,现有的数据可能低估了美国豆粕对能量的真正贡献。尽管美国豆粕的粗蛋白含量较低,但对家禽和生猪来说,美国豆粕的能量含量与巴西豆粕相当,甚至更高,这表明美国豆粕有更高的蛋白质消化率。

美国豆粕蔗糖含量高,氨基酸含量平衡,消化率高,代谢能量得到提高,纤维含量低,并且它的蛋白质质量属性要优于其它原产国的豆粕。看一看荟萃分析,自己去了解。

学成分、蛋白质量和营养价值:一项荟萃分析研究。
下载  

盈利能力:超越蛋白质

当涉及到生猪和家禽的生产效率和盈利能力时,情况如何? 这是营养师和饲料配方专家想知道的。有了这个目标,Genesis Feed Technologies 开发了一个名为“大豆营养价值计算器”(NVC) 的软件工具,以使饲料成本清晰可见。

大豆营养价值计算器建立在荟萃分析中提供的营养数据的基础之上,以帮助全球市场上的贸易商和买家更好地分析豆粕的经济价值。

Genesis Feed Technologies 联合创始人兼首席执行官 Peter Schott 说,该软件考虑了有代表性的区域饲料制造商的饲料配方。计算中还使用了饲料中所有其它成分的营养价值和价格。

NVC 表明,美国豆粕是降低肉鸡饲料成本的主要因素。

当选用荟萃分析研究的数据并对比成本降低幅度后发现,使用美国豆粕进行饲料生产获得的溢价比阿根廷豆粕每吨高 14.57 美元至 23.24 美元,比巴西豆粕每吨高 2.48 美元至 10.26 美元。

Soymeal premiums comparison

与其它来源国相比,美国的大豆和豆粕产品具有价格优势,并且在许多重要的营养属性方面排名第一,包括显著的氨基酸和能量表现。

“虽然氨基酸和能量可能看起来并不令人兴奋,但小的变化可能导致利润的大幅增加,”Schott 解释道。“我们已经建立了一个将配方数据、成分质量和价格信息相结合的平台。现在,饲料企业可以做出明智的、有利可图的、降低成本的决策。”

Schott 说,这个工具最终将为贸易商和买家提供了一个直接与营养师联系的平台,从而更好地为他们饲料的资金投入提供信息。与美国大豆产业在您所在市场的代表预约一次大豆 NVC 演示,了解除了削减成本之外,您还能做些什么……您可以提高公司整体的效率和盈利能力。

 

美国大豆:可靠的质量

事实:并非所有大豆都一样。

美国农场主以生产高质量大豆而闻名,但“质量”的定义就像大豆的用途一样多。对一些人来说,高质量意味着高粗蛋白、最少杂质和均匀的颗粒大小和较好的外观。但西班牙马德里理工大学的动物科学教授 Gonzalo Mateos 博士表示,研究表明,质量也会影响能量的组成。

世界著名的动物营养学家 Mateos 问道:“蛋白质组成几乎没有变化,为什么能量变化如此之大?”

他说,这一切都要回到质量上来,并指出有些事情是种植者无法控制的。区域变量包括土壤质量以及磷、铁、钾水平。这些因土壤类型和施用的肥料或粪肥的数量而不同。此外,Mateos 解释说,油和氨基酸成分的波动取决于它生长的地方,而这取决于纬度、湿度、温度和日照时间——所有这些因素都不受任何人的控制。

“这很重要,因为每一种原料的含糖量,甚至咖啡,都受到纬度和海拔的影响,”Mateos 说。“虽然大多数人都关心餐食的质量,但我认为必须关注大豆的质量;摄入的垃圾等于排出的垃圾。”

当远离赤道时,大豆的质量就会提高,因为那里的温度和湿度并不会有害。Mateos 解释说,当靠近湿度更高的赤道时,大豆在储存和运输过程中开始发芽的比例增加,而此时大豆就开始失去能量。

“这不是纬度本身的问题,而是纬度意味着:日光、湿度和温度,”Mateos 说。这一点,再加上美国大豆价值链所采用的许多做法,就解释了为什么美国农民能够稳定提供最高质量的大豆,而且就像 Mateos 说的,当您把它作为能量和营养来源喂给动物(比如家禽、猪和鱼)时,您就是在开始做重要的事情。

敢与争锋:美国大豆 黄金标准

荟萃分析和大豆 NVC 显示了基于氨基酸含量的美国大豆卓越的蛋白质价值。它还通过比较不同的饲料配方(包括针对特定品种和特定发育阶段的配方),证明了为什么美国大豆与其它来源的大豆相比,对您的企业更有商业价值。一旦把美国豆粕加入到饲料中,您就会明白为什么它被视为“黄金标准”。现在开始并从今以后,请您比较一下使用美国大豆的好处。年复一年,一次又一次收获,美国大豆能提供经过验证的、一致的质量、可靠性和价值,赢得作为全球值得信赖的合作伙伴的角色。

U.S. Soy delivers consistent quality and proven value.

What will you change after looking at the data?

Whether you are a soybean buyer, animal and aquaculture nutritionist, ingredient buyer or business owner, there’s no question that U.S. Soy earns a spot as a key ingredient in your portfolio. New science-backed data proves U.S. Soy is not only a higher quality ingredient but can also improve the profitability of your operation by delivering more nutrient value than that of soy from other origins.

U.S. farmers have long known and promoted these nutrient advantages but did not have the data to back the commercial claims. After nearly a decade of research and thousands of testing samples, data capture and feed analysis, we finally have concrete numbers and a suite of tools to share with you. Now, you can see for yourself how U.S. Soy compares to soy from other countries and will increase your enterprise’s profitability.

U.S. Soy Nutritional Profile

Soybean meal is the primary source of protein for the feed industry worldwide, and its importance will only increase as the global population continues to grow, and thus demand for animal proteins. U.S. Soy is constantly innovating to deliver a valuable, consistent and more economical product that research shows is consistently better or comparable to other origins.

A new meta-analysis — the most comprehensive quality review of soybean meal from different origins that has ever been conducted — brings clarity around soybean meal quality from different origins. This review of 18 studies and 1,944 samples quantifies the relationship between country of origin and the chemical composition, protein quality and nutritive value of soybean meal.

The analysis, titled “Chemical composition, protein quality and nutritive value of commercial soybean meals produced from beans from different countries,” included soybeans from Argentina, Brazil, India and the United States.

The study demonstrates that not all soybean meals are created equal. Based on this evidence, nutritionists need to consider country of origin when formulating feed rations for swine and poultry diets.

“One of the main points from the study is that customers should be using different matrices for the evaluation of the nutritional value of soybean meals of different origins,” explains Dr. Mateos.

“If they buy only based on protein or vegetable sucrose content, they may buy a product that is actually lower quality. Therefore, it is important to check all the values that are related to the nutritive value of the soybean meal before making the purchase decisions, which this study addresses.”

Among protein sources of plant origin, soybeans have the highest crude protein content, a balanced amino acid profile and a high level of digestibility. Understanding more about the chemical composition, protein quality and nutritive value of commercial soybeans enables us to better determine important agricultural outcomes.

Crude Protein

Calculated by measuring the nitrogen content of food, higher levels of crude protein were found for soybean meal from Brazil than from that of the United States, and it was the lowest in soybean meal from Argentina. But it’s not just about crude protein; it’s about digestibility and overall performance. Let’s dig deeper.

Crude Fiber (CF) and Neutral Detergent Fiber (NDF)

Defined as the indigestible but partially fermentable component of feed, both CF and NDF were higher for meal originating from Brazil and India than for that of the United States and Argentina. This is consistent with most published research.

Sugars

Soybeans contain nearly as much carbohydrates as they do protein. The carbohydrates in soybean meal consist of free sugars, oligosaccharides, some starch and non-starch polysaccharides. Of particular importance is the disaccharide sucrose — a highly digestible carbohydrate that when present in meal, increases the energy content and palatability of the feed. Sucrose was higher in soybean meal from the United States and Argentina than that from Brazil and India. The same can be said for oligosaccharides such as stachyose. Meanwhile, raffinose was lower.

Amino Acids

Critical for animal function, amino acids are responsible for the growth and development of an organism from building muscles and regulating the immune system to generating hormones and neurotransmitters. There are 20 AAs that comprise the genetic code. These can be arranged in an infinite number of combinations to create functional proteins. Out of these 20 amino acids, there are 10 that animals cannot make. Animals can recycle some amino acids to build new proteins but other amino acids such as lysine, methionine and threonine are only to be obtained through feed. With 10 essential and 10 non-essential amino acids, soybean meal is cost effective in supplying essential amino acids and has very good lysine content and digestibility. Soybean meal is also ranked high in threonine digestibility.

Energy Content

The energy content of soybean meal depends on the content and digestibility of the protein fraction and on the sucrose, oligosaccharide and fiber content. Apparent metabolizable energy (AMEn) is used to generate energy values of soybean meals for feed formulations; however, it does not take into account the digestibility of the protein fraction or the difference in sucrose and fiber content. As such, current matrices likely under-evaluate the real contribution to energy of soybean meal from the United States. In spite of having a lower crude protein content, soybean meal from the United States had similar or even higher energy content for poultry and swine than soybean meal from Brazil, suggesting higher protein digestibility.

With higher sucrose levels, a well-balanced amino-acid profile, higher digestibility, increased metabolizable energy and lower fiber content, protein quality traits are better for soybean meal from United States than from other origins. Take a look at the meta-analysis and see for yourself.

Chemical composition, protein quality and nutritive value of commercial soybean meals produced from beans from different countries: A meta-analytical study
Download  

Profitability: Look Beyond Protein

How does all this play out when it comes to production efficiency and the profitability of swine and poultry operations? That’s what nutritionists and feed formulation specialists wanted to know. With this goal in mind, Genesis Feed Technologies constructed a software tool known as the soy Nutrient Value Calculator (NVC) to bring visibility into feed costs.

The soy Nutrient Value Calculator builds on the nutritional data provided in the meta-analysis to help traders and buyers better analyze the economic value of soybean meal in global markets.

The software takes into account feed formulas that are representative of the regional feed manufacturers, shares Peter Schott, CEO and co-founder of Genesis Feed Technology. Nutrient values and prices of all the other components of the diet are also used in this calculation.

The NVC indicates that U.S. soybean meal is the leading contributor to cost reduction in broiler diets.

When comparing cost reductions with incorporation of data from the meta-analytical study, premiums that can be earned by using U.S. soybean meal in feed production range from $14.57 to $23.24 per tonne over Argentine soybean meal and range from $2.48 to $10.26 per tonne over Brazilian soybean meal.

Soymeal premiums comparison

U.S. soy and soybean meal products offer a price advantage and rank No. 1 on a number of important nutritional attributes when compared to other origins, including remarkable amino acid and energy profiles.

“While amino acids and energy might not seem exciting, small changes can lead to big increases in profitability,” Schott explains.

“We’ve built a platform that combines formulation data with ingredient quality and price information. Now feed enterprises can make informed, profitable decisions that reduce costs.”

Ultimately, this tool gives traders and buyers a platform to connect with nutritionists directly to better inform their feed investments, Schott says.

Book a demo of the soy NVC with an in-country representative of U.S. Soy, and discover how you can do more than cut costs … you can improve the efficiency and profitability of your company as a whole.

U.S. Soy: Dependable Quality

Fact: Not all soybeans are created equal.

U.S. farmers are known for producing high-quality soybeans, but “quality” has as many definitions as there are uses for soy. For some, high-quality means high crude protein, minimal foreign material and uniform size and appearance. But research shows quality also influences energy composition, according to Dr. Gonzalo Mateos, a professor of animal science at the Polytechnic University of Madrid in Spain.

A world-renowned animal nutritionist, Mateos asks: “Why is energy so variable, when there’s little-to-no variation in protein composition?”

It all comes back to quality, he says, noting that some things are out of growers’ control. Regional variables include soil quality and the levels of phosphorus, iron and potassium. These vary by soil type and the amount of fertilizer or manure that is applied. Additionally, Mateos explains the oil and amino acid composition fluctuates based on where it was grown, and this depends on latitude, humidity, temperature and hours of daylight — all factors out of anyone’s control.

“This is important because every raw material’s sugar content, even coffee, is influenced by latitude and altitude,” Mateos says. “While most people are concerned with the quality of the meal, I believe you have to be concerned with the quality of the bean; garbage in equals garbage out.”

The quality of soybeans improves as you move farther away from the Equator, where heat and humidity are not detrimental. Mateos explains that when you move closer to the equator, where the humidity is higher, an increased percentage of soybeans begin to germinate during storage and shipping and that is when you begin to lose energy.

“It’s not latitude by itself, it’s what latitude implies: daylight, humidity and temperature,” Mateos says. This, along with the many practices deployed by the U.S. Soy value chain, is why U.S. farmers are able to consistently deliver the highest quality soybean, and as Mateos said what you start with matters when you go to feed it as a source of energy and nutrients to animals, such as poultry, swine and fish.

Dare to Compare: U.S. Soy A Gold Standard

The meta-analysis and the soy NVC show the superior protein value of U.S. soy based on its amino acid profile. It also demonstrates through comparisons of different feed formulations, both species specific and development-phase specific, why U.S. Soy is likely to be more commercially valuable to your enterprise when compared with soy from other origins. Once you integrate U.S. soybean meal into your feed rations, you’ll see why it’s considered the “Gold Standard.” We dare you to compare the advantages of using U.S. Soy now and in the future. Year after year, harvest after harvest, U.S. Soy delivers proven, consistent quality, reliability and value to earn its role as a trusted partner around the globe.